Bench series #10

For the month of March I’m looking for Wooden benches

Oak Leaf Bench – Aberglasney Garden, Wales

If you would like to join in with the Bench photo challenge then please take a look at my Bench Series page. No complicated rules, just a bench and a camera required 🙂

  • Create your own post and title it Bench Series: March
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Add the tag ‘bench series’ so everyone can find the benches easily in the WP Reader
  • Get your post in by the end of the month, as the new bench theme comes out on the first Sunday in April

My Picks of the Week:

Pauline takes us for a stroll around Tyalgum where she found a bench or two (and how can you resist visiting a place-name like that?)
Daily Musings has a wintry river view
Klara is in a garden with an unusual bench
and Ladysighs links to a hand-restored bench by Eddy in Poland together with one of her poems
The Lucid Gypsy found a beautiful little bench in Kuala Lumpur
whilst Debbie finds a typical English wooded bench up in the Malvern Hills
and This Melbourne Life joins us this month with a bench in… Melbourne!

Published by

Heyjude

I have lived in the UK for most of my life, but when young I definitely had wanderlust and even ended up living in South Africa for several years which was a wonderful experience. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

53 thoughts on “Bench series #10”

    1. I didn’t try it Sherri! But I am hoping to go back there this spring once it is open so I’ll have a sit and let you know. Will pop over shortly 😉

    1. Oh, but it’s a RED bench (should have saved that one for the month of coloured benches 😉 ) I have struggled to find red ones. Thanks for joining in Pam, you are very welcome.

Comments are closed.