Black and White 5 Day Challenge: #1

water-boatman
Common Pond Skater

Pauline of Gypsy Life and Memories are made of this has invited me to join in with this challenge. If you don’t know Pauline (Pommepal) then you are missing a treat. Living in Australia Pauline is always on the move with her lovely Jack by her side.

There are only two rules for this challenge:

  1. On 5 consecutive days, create a post using either a past or recent photo in B&W.
  2. Each day invite another blog friend to join in the fun.

Today I would like to nominate Carol of Which Way Now 101 to join in. Of course this is only if you have the time and want to.

Carol has been searching for her home for nine years and in doing so has travelled all over the United States. Now she is giving the UK her attention.

Published by

Heyjude

I have lived in the UK for most of my life, but when young I definitely had wanderlust and even ended up living in South Africa for several years which was a wonderful experience. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

39 thoughts on “Black and White 5 Day Challenge: #1”

    1. On water – but it was a very grey day and in converting it I bleached the grey as much as I could. TBH the insect could do with being sharper.

    1. Ooh, I think you might be right! I thought it was a water boatman, but having compared the two it does look more like a pond skater or skimmer. Thanks for setting me right 🙂

      [scurries off to edit image name…]

Comments are closed.