Travel Theme: Endearing

endearing

adjective
adjective: endearing
  1. inspiring affection.
    “an endearing little grin”
    “hedgehogs are endearing creatures”
    synonyms: lovable, adorable, cute, sweet, dear, delightful, lovely, charming,appealing, attractive, engaging, winning, captivating, enchanting, beguiling,winsome;

    OK children, gather round, we are going to visit BodiamΒ castle

    ducklings-3

    See, it’s really easy, we just follow the Humans over the bridge, no need to be afraid of all that water.

    duckling-and-castle

    Best foot forward…

    ducklings-5

    stay together now

    ducklings-4

    Oh, dear,Β there’s always ONE who falls in.

    duckling

Β Aw, come on, he is rather cute don’t you think?

Published by

Heyjude

I have lived in the UK for most of my life, but when young I definitely had wanderlust and even ended up living in South Africa for several years which was a wonderful experience. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

22 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Endearing”

  1. I love Bodiam. One of the places that I often visited when I lived in London, along with Leeds Castle, and Hever Castle. Good ducks too!
    Regards as always, Pete. x

    1. I’ll do a post on Bodiam soon. Never been to the others though I’d like to visit Hever, not sure about Leeds Castle – it is expensive.

    1. It was so funny to see them waddling over the bridge instead of taking to the water. Glad you enjoyed the pics!

  2. Gosh, Jude – that’s about the most endearing series of pic.s I’ve seen in a day’s march !!! I am a passionate fan of duckywuckies at the best of times; and this lot just about take the cake.
    AND a castle, as well !!!!

  3. Ahh…Bodhiam Castle, a place I know well! And as for these ducklings, they are gorgeous!! I want them…did you bring them home with you?? πŸ˜‰

    1. Can’t think why we’ve never stopped at Bodiam before, but it was a lovely day out on the steam train. I would have loved to have brought them home, but I suspect their mother and aunties might have had something to say about it πŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.