Weston Park Victorian Conservatory

Weekly Photo Challenge: A Victorian Conservatory

 

THIS WEEK, IN A POST CREATED SPECIFICALLY FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PHOTO WITH A WINDOW.

If you would like to see what others have come up with for this challenge then go to the Daily Post @ WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge 

Published by

Heyjude

I have lived in the UK for most of my life, but when young I definitely had wanderlust and even ended up living in South Africa for several years which was a wonderful experience. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: A Victorian Conservatory”

  1. This is beautiful, Jude! Where is this?
    Greetings from Cley – it’s too cold to sit in the conservatory at this time of the year, but it’s great for cool storing! 🙂
    Dina x

    1. Ah I so envy you having a conservatory – I dream of having one, but one that is used for plants not just an extra reception room. This one is at Weston Park, a private house and grounds/park near Shrewsbury, Shropshire. They hold a massive music festival there each year.

      1. Thank you, Jude! Have a lovely Sunday. We had a frosty night in Cley, it looks gorgeous, but it’s getting warmer during the day and there’s no trace of it, unfortunately.
        Love, Dina

    1. Haha – well yes, it was summer, August I believe. And the conservatory was full of pelargoniums, plumbago, agapanthus and fuchsias – gorgeous colours!

  2. A real historical feel to that place Jude, and it comes over so well in the photos. I can picture Victorian gardeners wandering around, trug in hand.
    Regards as always, Pete. X

    1. It’s a gorgeous building Pete. I love Victorian glasshouses / conservatories usually so full of exotic or unusual plants from around the world. I can lose myself in one for hours (thinking of Kew Gardens) – and yes, you are right, gardeners with sleeves rolled up, hat on and trug in one hand, secateurs in the other. 😀

  3. Great gallery, Jude. I love conservatories…. There’s a great one nearish me where you can have afternoon tea, very atmospheric!

Comments are closed.