Thursday Special

This week Paula has five more words to choose from. Any or all. Your choice
frontalMine is frontal  / facade of this beautiful modernist architecture in Barcelona. Exquisite stained-glass, decorative tiles, shaped panels and the nature inspired wrought-ironwork of the balconies.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

30 thoughts on “Thursday Special”

    1. Hard to photograph as there are so many trees along the streets so you can’t even get a shot from across the road. I hate all the horrible perspective distortion. But a lovely frontage all the same.

  1. I agree that Barcelona is preferable as a destination to Paris. It feels ‘easier’, and of course has a beach! Nice window/balcony shots, Jude.
    Best wishes, Pete. x

    1. A man-made beach, but a beach all the same and within easy walking distance from the main old city which is unusual. I agree, it does have a much more friendly atmosphere.

  2. Yep Barcelona wins hands down over Paris. Do you think our buildings, towns and cities are boring compared to lots of places or is it that we don’t notice what we have?

    1. I have always thought that the continent is very different to the UK. I guess our weather is an issue to some extent. We do have some lovely towns and cities, but they are not always the easiest of places to navigate,

  3. truly a work of art… and nice for the pick a word – the photos are nice and I bet it is even more enamoring to be up close to this beautiful architecture…

  4. I love the perspective of the first photo. This is beautiful. The comments about Barcelona being a better destination than Paris makes me think that I really must get a do-over in Barcelona. The one unhappy day I spent there in the cold pouring rain did not leave the same memories as your wonderful photos suggest it should have.

    1. Ah, cold rain always dampens the spirits in any city. Paris has never been particularly cheerful on my visits, but Barca wasn’t either until our last day!

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

