Black and White Sunday: Towering

Carmelite-church-and-Anglican-Church-Valletta
Carmelite church and Anglican Church in Valletta, Malta

The churches in Valletta tower over the apartment buildings which in turn tower over the ramparts of the city. An interesting place to visit if you are at all keen on history.

Please visit Paula to see other representations of this week’s challenge.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

30 thoughts on “Black and White Sunday: Towering”

  1. D’you know, I visited Malta on business years ago, and stayed in Valetta. Little time to see the place, so I have no recollection of this skyline, Jude!

    1. You have to go over to Sliema across the Marsamxett Harbour to see this skyline. In Valletta itself everything is too crowded together. A lovely city – I must return.

  2. I love Malta and Valletta. I was there some time ago in winter and it was beautiful. I encourage anyone to go there and discover all the island has to offer. I also wrote about it recently in my blog. The history is fascinating. Nice post!

  3. I was kind of guessing which dome it was as I scrolled down but Malta never entered my head. You have some nice ‘oldies’, Jude. I always meant to go to Malta. Did you mention a long weekend? 🙂 🙂

  4. This kind of bums me. I was in Malta this summer, and never saw this view of the dome!! And never got the shot I wanted. But thanks, I guess, for sharing!!! Great shot.

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

