Rockin’ in Oman

Unusually, I am posting a photo that I have not taken. This is my grandson, Lorenzo, who was born 5 weeks prematurely in April, 2014 weighing only 1.2kg.

Last year on his way home from Europe to Perth, Australia, he had a stopover in the UAE and Oman (Muscat) where this photo was taken with him wearing the traditional Kandora. One of my favourite photos of him.

europe (5) b&w.JPG

I have edited it and converted to black and white. And in case you were wondering, he doesn’t actually travel alone yet, Mom and Dad were accompanying him.

Paula’s black and white Sunday.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

22 thoughts on “Rockin’ in Oman”

      1. Nah, I am not fussy that way, besides I have been known to post a photo of me for a couple of challenges that was taken by someone else 😀

    1. My son works for Etihad Airways so he spends a lot of time in the Middle East and I think one of his co-workers bought the Kandora for Lorenzo. He’s a well travelled little boy!

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

