WPC: Lookin’ up

I always  look up when out with a camera. Especially in a city. You can get a different perspective of a building; an unusual roof-line, architectural details, shapes, shadows, angles and patterns.

DSCF6466

Sometimes the focal point is a break in the pattern as in this darker window amongst the rows of identical windows on a Sydney skyscraper.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

27 thoughts on “WPC: Lookin’ up”

  1. Good eye you have there to spot the black window out of the other ones. There must be a special room or something special behind it 😀 Or maybe it is not a window at all…who knows 😀

        1. he did indeed! Well deserved, he played well throughout the tournament. I don’t watch the footie at all, but I can imagine what it must be like where you are!

        2. Yup. That is definitely too hot for my liking, I’d be burned to a crisp! Although, supping sangria under a parasol next to a pool would suit me 🙂 And I do have a floppy hat…

  2. Well-spotted with that odd window, Jude. I wonder what they were up to behind it?
    ‘Working late at the office’, perhaps?
    Regards as always, Pete. x

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

