Thursday Special: Mirroring

The Jardin du Palais Royal, Paris, France

mirror

This elegant urban space is fronted by the neoclassical Palais Royal (closed to the public), constructed in 1633 by Cardinal Richelieu but mostly dating to the late 18th century. Louis XIV hung out here in the 1640s; today it is home to the Conseil d’État .

See more mirroring over at Paula’s site

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

22 thoughts on “Thursday Special: Mirroring”

  1. Jude, before I start commenting on this shot which is completely mind-blowing I meant to ask you about your nick here. Does your blog name mean that you like this song by Beatles best? I have been in Paris and curiously this is the second entry today showcasing a place in Paris that I missed. I am impressed with the excellent choice for the theme. Too bad there is no poll on this one 😉

    1. When I was young I was a Jude and not Judy. (proper name is Judith). When the Beatles song came out people often said “Hey Jude” to me and I kinda like that as a nick. Must confess your mirror ball immediately made me think of this photo!

    1. I don’t suppose anything will change much in the immediate future, be interesting once we get a new PM to see how we develop. Must say it was a surprise, I fully expected the opposite result, but I think the British people are fed up of having such a divisive country – the haves and the have-nots – and saw this as a way to balance things. Whether or not it will remains to be seen.

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

