Abstract

Paula’s black and white Sunday this week is all about the Abstract things we see all around us in normal everyday items. Often  relating to or denoting art that does not attempt to represent external reality, but rather seeks to achieve its effect using shapes, colours, and textures.

As someone who adores looking for patterns and textures and shapes this is right up my street.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

23 thoughts on “Abstract”

  1. I don’t need to know what this is, and it is better that it remains a mystery. I am glad you like the theme Jude. Thank you 🙂

    1. All will be revealed in due course – post on the Cornish blog when I get around to editing the photos! As you are well aware, that takes a lot of time 🙂

  2. I’m sure you had a lot of fun creating this one. To produce and show something abstract is pressing the creativity button, well for some it is, like you, Jude. 🙂

  3. I’m looking again and at first I thought it must be you twiddling with a fritillary (wrong spelling?) but as you’ve hinted Cornish blog I can forget that. 🙂 🙂

    1. All will be revealed, but got distracted today, moving furniture. The remodelling isn’t happening, at least not for now, so we have decided to just sort things out in the rooms as they are, which is not quite what I wanted, but OH needs to feel more settled. And at least it means the box mountain is slowly diminishing 🙂

      1. I wondered what you’d been up to. Your appearance on the blogs has been getting later and later. 🙂 I thought it might be something like that, though I also imagined you cavorting round the countryside and just sitting smiling at your weeds. Job well done 🙂

        1. Not done a lot of cavorting this week, last couple of days pretty dismal weather, but I have plenty to keep me busy 😀 including studying the weeds…

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

