Thursday Special: Scattered

My take on this is “throwing something in various random directions”which is what this fisherman appeared to be doing with his line.

(please click on the image to enlarge)

scattered

Of course you could also say that the pebbles on this beach at Budleigh Salterton are also scattered randomly. It only took around 400 million years to make this beach.

Please visit Paula to see her wonderful scattering of raindrops.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

22 thoughts on “Thursday Special: Scattered”

  1. As much as I like sandy beaches best, there is something about a pebble beach that attracts the eye. Nicely caught, Jude.
    regards as always, Pete. x

        1. Yup! Been raining here on and off all day and yesterday was cloudy too, though warm. I’m not bothered though as I can sit in the conservatory and listen to the cows (!) and the birds ( 🙂 ) and rain on the roof and read my book. Plenty of time to explore. I bet Lanhydrock was looking lovely though.

  2. I remember that Felixstowe also had a very pebbly beach. I liked it the least of all the seaside places my dad used to take us to, because I only wanted to build sandcastles. Love the scattered fishing line idea. 😉

    1. That’s one thing I like a lot about Cornwall, so many sandy beaches, but now I just like to look at them or walk across them, not make sandcastles! The simple pleasures of a seaside holiday; plastic bucket, spade, fishing net, ice-cream. Bet it is a lot more expensive for parents today!

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

