One Photographer in the garden

Paula’s black and white Sunday this week is brought to us by her guest blogger Lisa Dorenfest who is currently living in Sydney, Australia. Not for much longer it seems. Her challenge is One.

one-black-&-white

Taken today in Trengwainton Gardens, Madron, Cornwall.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live in the UK, but spent several years travelling and then living in South Africa. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

33 thoughts on “One Photographer in the garden”

    1. Thank you Lisa – glad you find it worthy of your challenge. I must admit it took some thinking about, but when I saw this I felt it was just right.

    1. Just managed to catch him in mid stride and the black and white conversion always makes photos look timeless to me. High cloud and breezy here at the moment, but it might improve 🙂

  1. Like all the others, I get the vintage feel from this shot. If had been holding an old camera, it could have been taken before WW2.
    Regards as always, Pete. x

    1. Only had an hour there so didn’t see very much, the stream area is much nicer than I remember. Some rhodos, azaleas and camellias flowering, but my photos weren’t so hot yesterday. Will go back for a longer visit.

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

