Thursday Special

Paula’s (Lost in Translation) challenge this week is Three of a Kind

the-three-ferrets

maybe not quite what Paula had in mind, but hard to resist a pub sign like this in a back street of St Ives, Cornwall 🙂

For more Cornish views please pop over to my new blog.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live in the UK, but spent several years travelling and then living in South Africa. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

34 thoughts on “Thursday Special”

  1. 😆 How cool is that! Walking around with real ferrets would be even quirkier, but not likely to happen, is it? 😀 I just love it. Thank you very much, Jude 🙂

    1. Not yet. We’d just had lunch by the beach, but in the interest of this blog and exploring all things Cornish I suppose I shall have to 😉

        1. I thought you might say that. I have found a hotel with 100 gins and also a store with 200 gins. Maybe I’ll make a start… can see me needing a lot of taxis here 😉

      1. I can take a hint! Walked my legs off today. Might have to force myself on the poor neighbour tomorrow to watch Rafa v Murray. Depends if it’s sunny xx

        1. I don’t know how to do a smiley face on my phone. Is that classed as hardship? X Really wet here yesterday but my compensation was watching Rafa at our neighbours and meeting Becky for coffee. Much brighter today so off I toddle. Happy Sunday! Settling in nicely?

        2. Nothing better than coffee with a friend – old or new – or watching tennis. I take it that Rafa won so Andy lost? Have a lovely Sunday – we are supposed to have a good day, but so far it seems to be sunshine and showers. If it is warmer than yesterday then we will venture out.

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

