A Cornish Landscape

landscape

A view of the coastline from Rinsey Head nr Helston in Cornwall looking towards Prussia Cove and Mount’s Bay.

Future Cornish posts will be from my new Under a Cornish Sky blog where I hope you will join me in exploring my new home county.

This blog remains open for future travels and photography challenges as normal.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

50 thoughts on “A Cornish Landscape”

    1. Thanks Pete! So many blogs now, Travel Words may decline a little until I get the opportunity to travel again, but there are still all the photo challenges 🙂

  1. Is it set up already? I just ‘sent’ you a new friend. Another Cornish blogger for you to compare notes with (a newbie 🙂 ) Thank you for the view!

    1. Well, someone kept nagging me for one! This is not from my house I hasten to add (oh to have a sea view), but the one on the new site is and I’ll show you more of the surroundings soon.

      1. Nag??? Who can you mean? 🙂 🙂 I’m still dreaming of the day I can walk out the door onto a little cobbled street leading down to the sea (be it England or Portugal 🙂 ) Fat chance!

        1. I don’t see you as little or old! You have enough stamina for the both of us! But exploring the markets and the art galleries together would be fun 😀

    1. Not closing Sue. I still hope to travel outside of Cornwall for some years to come, so those posts (and photo challenges) will remain on this site. The newest one is purely about Cornwall.

        1. Actually four blogs! But they are all distinct from one another so it’s quite easy to manage as if I am going to post something I just decide which blog it fits the best! There may well be some overlapping at times when a flower appears on here for a photo challenge, but I find it works OK. Most of them only have one post a week.

      1. Ah, yes….I found the tedious tasks did go on a bit, but that’s largely due to my not being able to achieve too much in any given times.ot….

        1. I think I am getting there, but the poor hands have taken a beating with all the cleaning, packing, typing! I think they will be happy to get back to the camera 🙂

        2. The engine house does look lovely in the mist though, but I don’t think it will photograph well. Maybe I’ll give it a try.

  2. Hey Jude you have moved to UK, how exciting! I’m coming to Cornwall in July for my annual holiday. We are staying near Perranporth in a beautiful round stone cottage. I really am looking forward to it. You have picked a wonderful place to move to and your photo shows its magnificence.

    1. I have been in the UK for years HH, but recently moved to the south-west from Shropshire. I am looking forward to exploring this lovely county and its many pleasures.

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

