A lingering look at Shropshire

Paula’s black and white Sunday this week is all aboutย Rural Living.

rural-landscape-b&w

I was going to post a view from my new house, but then I thought it would be nice to show off a bit more of the beautiful Shropshire landscape which has kept me company during the past four and a half years. Just a couple of miles walk from the town you find yourself with views like these. I have to say I will miss them. The Ent-like trees, the dead straight hedgerows, the sheep in the fields, the tracks of tractors, the black and white timber-framed houses and the hills. Shropshire is a beautiful rural county and I think this image captures its beauty.

Please visit Paula to see other blogger’sย thoughts about rural living.

Published by

Heyjude

I have lived in the UK for most of my life, but when young I definitely had wanderlust and even ended up living in South Africa for several years which was a wonderful experience. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

45 thoughts on “A lingering look at Shropshire”

    1. Still packing Carol. But pretty much finished throwing stuff away. The charity shops have done well out of us this time!

    1. I might start a new blog when I get there. Purely Cornish. But I would hate to lose many of my regulars. I do have a rural view though, that much IS true. And if I walk about 300 yards I also have a sea view ๐Ÿ˜€

      1. You’ll not lose us Jude, I’ll still find you. I know you are going to show us some lovely places in your new home.

  1. Just dipping my nose in to say Griff Rhys Jones was in Ludlow and biked up Long Mynd on ‘Great Britain’ the other night. Brought back memories ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a good weekend! Not sure if you’re back down to Cornwall again? Hugs, Jude! Almost there…

    1. I caught the end of that but missed him in Ludlow. Yes down south at the moment for a couple of days – lovely and sunny at the moment so we are off to explore, then find somewhere fishy for lunch perhaps ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Beautiful Jude…you will miss Shropshire, and I’ve so enjoyed all your blog posts about this wonderful corner of England. But I bet you can’t wait to move to Cornwall…your dream! Have a lovely weekend, hope you’re almost there… ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

Comments are closed.