Bench series #50

For the month of December you can choose any bench you like

Burton Bradstock
One of my favourite Dorset views and a curvy bench

Another look at the sea with a bench that missed the ‘by the beach‘ month

If you would like to join in with the Bench photo challenge then please take a look at my Bench Series page. No complicated rules, just a bench and a camera required 🙂

  • Create your own post and title it Bench Series: December
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Add the tag ‘bench series’ so everyone can find the benches easily in the WP Reader
  • This is the final month of the challenge. So dig out those bench photos that missed out on previous months. And next year I have a different challenge for you over on my flower blog. If you are interested then pop over and have a look. I hope many of you will join me there next year.

My Picks of the Week:

It appears that a lot of you have a drawer full of benches to use up this month and I am happy to see them coming in from all around the world. So here are a few that caught my eye this week: From Australia we have Mick, Kaz , Ruth and Pauline; from the USA Cee; from Canada Mama Cormier and from the UK /Europe Simon, TrevorElaine, DebbieMajka, Eklastic, and Traudel. I have to say that I ❤ the red benches!

Phew! I’m sure the benches will start to run out as we head towards Christmas but if you have time then please pop over to say hi to those who have joined in.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

72 thoughts on “Bench series #50”

  1. Lovely to see a blue sky this morning, Jude, and a good seat to sit out on. Shropshire is dreich and dreary this a.m, and I expect it’smuch the same at your end of Corve Dale. It looks set to last all week. On the other hand, enforced indoorness does get things like the ironing done.

    1. I avoid ironing as much as possible! I do, however, have a pile of ‘mending’ to be done. I loathe that chore too… but yes, you are right, it’s pretty grim here today. Lovely word, dreich!

        1. Oh, yes. Birthday lunch there (possibly this day as it was beautiful) and we returned later in the week, in a storm, for another lunch 🙂

  2. Mending??? Yuck! Are you any good at writing Christmas cards? I may get mine done in time. I’m usually quite nippy 🙂
    Nope- I think I’ll save myself for your gardens, but this is a nice one.

  3. Beautiful view to sit and contemplate Jude and that bench has a boomerang looking shape to it. I’m coming in with a rush of benches I found on Monday. Only 2 weeks left of this challenge. Have you any more planned?

    1. And it is very much appreciated Sherri – I know how busy you must be preparing for your family 🙂 Let’s have a glass of virtual egg-nog together in the summerhouse (festively decorated I hope with some holly and ivy and a few discreet sparkly stars)

      1. That sounds just perfect Jude…glad I dropped in for a quick wrap up – literally and metaphorically, ha! – to read this! I havn’t got any holly or ivy in there, but there are some pretty little fairy lights and a tiny Christmas tree…so yes, you bring the egg-nog and I’ll warm up the mince pies. Happy Christmas Jude, I hope you have a lovely time and also very best wishes for a Happy New Year. I’ll see you in 2016…let’s hope it will be THE year when we both realise our dreams! Cheers to you my friend… xxx

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

