Bench series #48

For the month of November I’m looking for a bench with either a message OR  an Autumnal theme

(any kind of writing will do, it could be a message, a plaque, a dedication or even a map)

Autumn bench in Ludlow (by the castle)

If you would like to join in with the Bench photo challenge then please take a look at my Bench Series page. No complicated rules, just a bench and a camera required 🙂

  • Create your own post and title it Bench Series: November
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Add the tag ‘bench series’ so everyone can find the benches easily in the WP Reader
  • Get your post in by the end of the month, as the new bench theme comes out on the first Sunday in December.

This is the final week for benches with a message so get them in soon!

My Picks of the Week:

And still the messages come in. Elaine has a sweet one even though the bench is ordinary, or if you are feeling a bit down, this might help. Some of you may remember the Sensational Alex Harvey, the last teenage idol! And autumn benches too. The lengths photographers go to to get a shot!

As always there are so many delightful benches to view, I hope you will check out the other links within the comment section.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

31 thoughts on “Bench series #48”

  1. Clever you, spotting that detail on the bench. Thanks for the mention. I have no more benches with messages for this month, but I am glad December is a ‘post what you like’ month because I have a few benches still to use which I saw after their category month had passed!

        1. I’m beginning to think it will never actually happen, and now having doubts about the location which is keeping me awake at night. I never used to worry so it worries me that I am worrying!!!!

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

