Bench series #38

For the month of September I’m looking for a Metal bench

Clandon scrolled bench
Curvaceous in Claremont

If you would like to join in with the Bench photo challenge then please take a look at my Bench Series page. No complicated rules, just a bench and a camera required 🙂

  • Create your own post and title it Bench Series: September
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Add the tag ‘bench series’ so everyone can find the benches easily in the WP Reader
  • Get your post in by the end of the month, as the new bench theme comes out on the first Sunday in October.

My Picks of the Week:

An absolute darling of a bench from Violetsky this week and please welcome Mike to the group with a bench to meditate on. Another newbie, Gillian, joins in with two pretty benches at Hidcote, one of my favourite gardens. Pauline finds a green one in another garden and Lisa has a lovely red Meccano set for us.

As always there are so many delightful benches to view, I hope you will check out the other links within the comment section.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live in the UK, but spent several years travelling and then living in South Africa. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

46 thoughts on “Bench series #38”

  1. I like Violetsky’s bench, but think it would be uncomfortable to sit on. I have to go with Debbie’s bench. for the nice sea views. (Even if it is Margate…)
    Regards as always, Pete. x

    1. I think Violetsky’s bench is beautiful to look at, but you’re probably right in that it may not be a comfy one. Did you visit Margate on your recent trip to Kent? Supposed to be on the up again.

      1. No, we didn’t as we had been disappointed on past visits. We then saw a programme on TV, about the revival of Margate, and the ‘Margate Retro’ district, and suitably kicked ourselves for not going!

        1. The Polish ladies are very stylish, even the older ones. I wore flats to my last wedding but felt proper frumpy! Makes me feel feminine, just for a little while xx

  2. Love this curvy, comfy looking bench Jude. I’ve run out of metal benches this week, and not being at home I can’t browse through the external hard drives. But I keep looking and have found some interesting ones for next month…

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

