Bench series #37

For the month of September I’m looking for a Metal bench

Daisy bench
Daisy Bench

If you would like to join in with the Bench photo challenge then please take a look at my Bench Series page. No complicated rules, just a bench and a camera required 🙂

  • Create your own post and title it Bench Series: September
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Add the tag ‘bench series’ so everyone can find the benches easily in the WP Reader
  • Get your post in by the end of the month, as the new bench theme comes out on the first Sunday in October.

My Picks of the Week:

Black and White from Tgeriatrix, the Spanish one is a beauty. An odd one from Meg which probably should have been in the unusual category, and please welcome Emma from South London with her unusual composition and London views. Lisa shows us a delightful view with her bench too.
Elaine captures a bench in Scotland with a very sober meaning and Anabel has benches with views from Scotland too. And do take a look at Ruth’s beautiful sculpture bench in Tasmania.

As always there are so many delightful benches to view, I hope you will check out the other links within the comment section.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

39 thoughts on “Bench series #37”

  1. As a south Londoner, I should go with Emma’s bench. However, the unusual and poignant poppy remembrance bench is so different, it wins hands down for me this time.
    Regards as always, Pete. x

  2. Jude – it’s so great to see all these amazing benches from around the world –
    and the views…
    I’d never thought that ‘Benches’ could be so wonderfully interesting!!
    Emma 🙂

    1. It’s funny that so many of us photograph them! I thought it was just me. But quite often they are great subjects in their own right or else in a wonderful location.

  3. Such a pretty bench Jude. Almost a shame to sit on this one for blocking the lovely matching flowers. Is this one near where you live? It would make me smile every time I saw it.

    1. It is in one of the ‘secret’ gardens Sue, so I only get to see it once a year when they open to the public. Most of the gardens in Ludlow’s old town are hidden behind the houses.

        1. Yes they do. I used to be able to paste a short link of a post into a comment, but that seems to have disappeared unless you go into admin and edit the post, which is so long-winded. I often wonder if they ever check the changes they make.

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

