Bench series #36

For the month of September I’m looking for a Metal bench 

little italy SD
Little Italy San Diego, USA

If you would like to join in with the Bench photo challenge then please take a look at my Bench Series page. No complicated rules, just a bench and a camera required 🙂

  • Create your own post and title it Bench Series: September
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Add the tag ‘bench series’ so everyone can find the benches easily in the WP Reader
  • Get your post in by the end of the month, as the new bench theme comes out on the first Sunday in October.

My Picks of the Week:

Elaine has a colourful bench for you from last week as does Ruth in Tasmania though Tgeriatrix stretches the definition of what IS a bench. Violetsky comes up with yet another sculptural bench, but the question seems to be “Is it comfortable?” and Debbie finds a stack of rainbow benches. A final cheerful ‘in your face‘ red delight from Pauline downunder ends the month of colour. Thanks to all who participated, I really enjoyed your finds.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

58 thoughts on “Bench series #36”

  1. Jude, I found this linky recently and have enjoyed looking at the contributions from you, and others… I have just the bench for this month! https://emmasouthlondon.wordpress.com/2015/09/06/bench-series-36-metal-bench/
    I love your ‘Italian’ composition from San Diego – I agree that the perspective and colours are fantastic – you must have been looking out from a tall neighbouring building?
    Looking forward to a month of metal benches from around the world!
    Emma 🙂

    1. Thank you Emma, I think I must have been in the apartment and used a zoom to get this image, not often you can be above the bench! And thank you for joining in. I shall be over in a short while 🙂

  2. Great view. At the moment, even though it is barely 6am here, I want so desperately to be in that pool of water! It should not be feeling like 30C at this time. Anyway, I have another bench for this month here

    1. Would you believe this photo was taken in March? If I remember correctly (and it has been a few years since I was last there) there is a lovely Gelato shop just around the corner from this square, so it is a good spot to sit and eat one and people watch 🙂

  3. The colours in yours were chosen just for your photo. I wish I’d kept my Glastonbury one for this month, but I found one on Saturday and one yesterday – not brilliant but a start!

  4. I’ve just realised there’s an appropriate metal bench in the lead photo of my post from yesterday. I’ll send you a link when I get home from work. I don’t know how to do it from this WordPress phone app.

    1. Eclectic is the right word, but I shall be more discriminatory next year. I have a few posts to complete so everything is a bit random at the moment. Been trying to write a walk for you for the last week! Still only half way through 🙄 Blame it on the Macro fascination (you’ll have to visit the flowers…)

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

