from every angle

It’s rare for me to photograph anything directly from the front, especially with a subject such as this sundial at Polesden Lacey in Surrey. I mean, which IS the front? So, bearing in mind the direction of the sun let’s consider every angle.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

48 thoughts on “from every angle”

    1. Getting used to it Pete. I like the colour and sharpness, but it’s very different to using a bridge that goes from wide angled to super-zoom! I just have to adjust the type of shot I am aiming for.

        1. Got a small almost pancake lens 14-42 and a 40-150 with the camera then bought the 60mm macro lens. Now that one is taking some getting used to, but it is the one I am most excited about. It is a 4/3 mirrorless camera.

        2. I remembered it was the MFT camera. The tiny pancake must be handy. I have never shot ‘proper’ macro, so will be interested to see how you enjoy that one. Sounds to me like you have it all covered, Jude. You just have to carry it around now, but luckily, it is not too heavy a kit. Have fun! x

        3. The pancake means I can slip the camera into a small bag so will be useful for travelling. It is also fast so good for indoors – I used it on the Chapel images and for the church that will appear shortly (busy with flowers at the moment). For macro images you will have to look at the flower blog as that is where I am posting them for now.

    1. Bit of a rush this post as I am busy sorting flower photos out! As I am always considering different angles to my photography this wasn’t much of a challenge to me other than deciding on the subject.

    1. Sue, my lovely, you rarely stand straight! Always climbing, running, cycling, jumping, throwing yourself off a mountain, zip-lining over a canyon. Phew! When is the next cycling trip planned?

      1. No cycling trip in the works Jude. We have some upcoming things planned including Australia and Fiji in Feb/Mar next year. We are getting in a bobsled this morning though. 🙂

    1. …first thing you teach your children, how to safely boil a kettle and how to use a toaster. Cup of coffee and toast in bed on a Sunday morning 😀
      Second: Duster
      Third: Iron
      Fourth: Cooking

      They have to learn somehow you know 😉

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

