Bench series #32

For the month of August I’m looking for a colourful bench

(This month I want to see photos of a bench that is painted or stained or otherwise coloured in some way. Not the plain wooden variety unless there is some colour detail)

in the round
I loved the shape and colourful frame of these otherwise ordinary wooden benches in Alert Bay, Canada

If you would like to join in with the Bench photo challenge then please take a look at my Bench Series page. No complicated rules, just a bench and a camera required 🙂

  • Create your own post and title it Bench Series: August
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Add the tag ‘bench series’ so everyone can find the benches easily in the WP Reader
  • Get your post in by the end of the month, as the new bench theme comes out on the first Sunday in September.

My Picks of the Week:

Gilly was first in with a gorgeous Gaudi bench in Barcelona. Followed quickly by another mosaic offering from Tgeriatrix and a lovely Asian carved bench from Debbie, who must be the most well-travelled person on here.
Violetsky has a very colourful arty bench and keeping with the arty theme just look at the mosaics from Pauline with a link to a fascinating sculpture garden in NZ.
Moving from arty to hearts ❤ ❤ ❤ we have Polianthus
Colourful but not comfortable from Klara whilst
Lori adds a poem to hers and finally Aletta is in the pink!

As always there are so many delightful benches to view, I hope you will check out the other links within the comment section.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live in the UK, but spent several years travelling and then living in South Africa. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

49 thoughts on “Bench series #32”

  1. Some great examples from your bench entrants Jude.
    I have to go with Parc Guell, as all the Gaudi benches there are unique, and delight me every time I have been to Barcelona.
    regards as always, Pete. x

        1. Thanks Pete. I had the opportunity to go a few years ago, but I was nervous of being on my own whilst OH was at his conference. It was just after the Namibia mugging and I lost all confidence in travelling for a while.

    1. Wasn’t able to comment on your post 😦
      What I said was “The one nearest to us looks as though someone started to paint it and then ran out of paint! Blue does appear to be the most common bench colour.”

    1. Books are hard Sue, blogging is MUCH easier! I have done one book – about Canada in fact – which took me about a year to do. Editing photos takes a lot of time as they have to be good enough to be printed. I have several ideas, but think I’ll stick to blogging 🙂

    1. There are a lot of blue benches around Sydney I noticed, but I don’t seem to have any other colours from that trip. Maybe you will be lucky 🙂

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

