Bench series #23

For the month of June I’m looking for a bench with ‘Art Effects’

Fowey silk
Silk effect – Fowey, Cornwall

(This month I want to see photos with some post-processing – use your imagination, it can be subtle or bold as long as it includes a bench or even part of a bench!)

If you would like to join in with the Bench photo challenge then please take a look at my Bench Series page. No complicated rules, just a bench and a camera required 🙂

  • Create your own post and title it Bench Series: June
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Add the tag ‘bench series’ so everyone can find the benches easily in the WP Reader
  • Get your post in by the end of the month, as the new bench theme comes out on the first Sunday in July.

There won’t be any last beach photo picks of the week as I will be away and Ms WiFi will be in short supply. Normal service will resume next week.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

34 thoughts on “Bench series #23”

    1. We went and bought a mobile device for this week which seems to work pretty well, but as it has limited allowance we are being careful with it. You can look at last week’s comments for links to the final benches by the sea 🙂

      Hope you are having a lovely weekend and that the thunderstorms predicted over your way weren’t too hectic!

  1. I love the effect Jude. But I’d really like to see before and after benches, as I try to master possible effects. I know this is not in your scheme of things, so ignore me!

    1. A good idea Meg, I’ll see what I can do with the rest of them, though to be honest I tend to use effects already available. This one was another of Pixlr’s built-in effects.

    1. Not very much on this one Tess, I started with a watery silk effect overall – so the sky and the foreground have that shimmering look. I’m sure other contributors will do much better!

  2. Subtle effect, Jude. I had to look twice 🙂 But then again, I was more focused on thinking it looked a bit like my benches on the front at Staithes.

    1. Do they? I shall have to have another look at yours. I like the shape of these. And yes it is a very subtle effect this week – I’m hoping to learn from others 🙂

  3. I like the misty look of the sky. I’ve been unable to post for a while but popped in to do this one as it sounded interesting. I had fun doing it. Thanks for hosting the challenge, Jude.

    htttp://isadoraartandphotography.com/2015/06/14/impressionistic-peaceful-bench/
    Isadora

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

