Bench series #21

For the month of May I’m looking for benches at the beach

Hive Beach Burton Bradstock
Hive Beach, Burton Bradstock, West Dorset, England

If you would like to join in with the Bench photo challenge then please take a look at my Bench Series page. No complicated rules, just a bench and a camera required 🙂

  • Create your own post and title it Bench Series: May
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Add the tag ‘bench series’ so everyone can find the benches easily in the WP Reader
  • Get your post in by the end of the month, as the new bench theme comes out on the first Sunday in June.

My Picks of the Week:

Debbie heads to La Barceloneta where lots of folk are lying around in the sun.
Pauline finds seclusion with a view.
Tgeriatrix is in Scheveningen where even the clouds are flat.
Aletta is in one of my favourite locations – Hermanus, originally known as Hermanuspietersfontein. See her post to find out why it was changed!
and The Restless One, offers not only benches with beaches, but also pubs with lobster rolls (hopefully). Pop along and join her along the North Yorkshire coast.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

31 thoughts on “Bench series #21”

  1. Delicious sharpness of grass and sea, and of course the wood of the bench. When June arrives, I may get sucked into post processing. You are a temptress to obsession. (I had a look into the future, because Warsaw’s a bit lacking in sea.)

    1. You find these benches all along the Jurassic coast, they are nice to rest your feet and absorb the view, but I prefer one with a backrest for lingering longer. I shall look forward to seeing some benches from Warsaw 😀

  2. Staithes is a lovely English seaside village, but I have to go with the ‘Strandkorb’, which brought back memories of a trip to Warnemunde.
    Regards as always, Pete. x

  3. It’s a lovely bench and great view, but like you I miss the backrest. This is more like a table for changing the lenses, I’d say. And a welcome excuse to drop the backpack. 🙂
    Have a lovely Sunday, Jude.
    Warm greetings from Bonn,
    Dina x

    1. There were several beautifully positioned benches on this stretch of the coast, all with the most wonderful views out into Lyme Bay.

  4. Love the remoteness of this photo Jude. Burton Bradstock is one of my favorite places to visit, so beautiful there and great to see these views through your eyes – or should I say, lens 🙂 xx

  5. I did leave a comment on here but I was using my mobile on the bus at the time and I got in a proper raffle. Think I left the comment on someone else’s post (whatever it might have said!) 🙂 🙂

    1. Well thank you for the invisible comment Jo, I’m sure it was very complimentary 🙂
      You watching Rafa at the moment? He’s looking good!

      1. I am! With Slam Tracker because they’ve taken him off for Serena! The nerve 🙂 I think I must have said ‘nice bench’ or something original like that.

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

