Five Photos, Five Stories: Day 5

I’ve been invited to take part in the “Five Photos, Five Stories” challenge by Alison of Scene by Minerva. The challenge is quite simply to “post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”.

My five photos are going to depict what I love about Cornwall. The light, the colours, the coast, the history.

Mylor Harbour
Evening Light at Mylor Harbour

My final photo is of light. And where better to capture the golden evening light than in a yacht harbour where the boats huddle in for the night and cast their reflections in the mirror-glass-like water. (please click image to enlarge)

My nomination today is Anabel from Anabel’s Travel Blog who takes us to her favourite places and can tell you anything you want to know about Glasgow. Absolutely no requirement to join in, only if you want to.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

48 thoughts on “Five Photos, Five Stories: Day 5”

    1. A very calm and peaceful evening Cathy, with a lovely restaurant where we had just had a delicious meal – very fresh fish dishes – you’d enjoy dining here 🙂

    1. We had a good couple of weeks there Sue, the light was amazing pretty much all of the time. But it is especially nice to capture it on water. Hope to get some sunsets on my next visit.

        1. Oh wow, envy! I plan to go sometime, but as I have house move in the offing, I need to be around/conserve my energy/ do some more serious sorting 😦

        2. House move is what keeps me going back Sue… good luck with yours! You managed to find one a lot quicker than I am doing 😦

        3. I’m having to downsize, and I want to be near friends…took me a year to find somewhere, though…and I now have to hope everything comes together OK…..

  1. Jude, what a delightful way to start my round of catch up visits! My favourite topic 🙂 Well, one of them! And a super photo too, and you’ll be back there before you know it. 🙂

    1. I thought you’d appreciate the boats. Should have used fishing boats, but we didn’t visit a fishing harbour this time around. Back early June so I’m sure I will then 🙂

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

