Bench series #18

For the month of May I’m looking for benches at the beach

St Ives (2)
St Ives, Cornwall – overlooking Porthgwidden Beach

If you would like to join in with the Bench photo challenge then please take a look at my Bench Series page. No complicated rules, just a bench and a camera required 🙂

  • Create your own post and title it Bench Series: May
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Add the tag ‘bench series’ so everyone can find the benches easily in the WP Reader
  • Get your post in by the end of the month, as the new bench theme comes out on the first Sunday in June.

My Picks of the Week:

Tish Farrell, a writer on the edge, introduces me to a bench with a view not too far from me, but where I have never been!
Sherri shows us around a lovely parkland with a bench at the beginning and end of her post.
Tgeriatrix joins in this month with two wonderful views: here and here
Cathy is already on the coast, whilst Elaine looks out over a chilly Firth of Clyde.
The Lucid Gypsy is over at Forde Abbey and another newcomer, Ruth, has a fabulous mysterious view. 

Thanks to everyone who has joined in this month with their bench views 🙂

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

68 thoughts on “Bench series #18”

    1. Right! A bench or even multiple benches if you prefer and a beach, preferably in the same shot, but I’ll allow a creative imagination… 😀 😀

    1. Gilly you MUST have one – you live so close to the sea!! Anyway you have all month to get out there and find one for me 🙂 Not that there is any pressure you understand 😉

  1. I couldn’t be much further from the sea right now but I’ll do my best to break a rule or 2-sorry, I mean post a bench-when I get back x

  2. A bench at the beach AND a bench with a view! Double whammy here. 😉 We’re actually meant to see some sun this coming weekend, maybe I can snap a few benches on beaches.

  3. I feel peaceful just looking at your benches Jude. I imagine myself sitting there with a light sea breeze and the sun taking the chill off. Am I close in my imaginings?

    1. Quite close Sue 🙂 Although this was in October it was a very mild and sunny day, though the breeze was a little chilly. In a sheltered spot it was very nice.

  4. What a gorgeous view Jude. With gale force winds blowing outside here in Somerset right now, looking at your lovely, serene photo makes everything seem calm again while my poor garden is getting hammered 😦 Thanks for linking to my bench post, will be back later with this month’s entry 🙂 xx

    1. Blowing a gale here too at the moment! And not that warm either! I lost several plants whilst away in April due to the warm weather here. Hope yours survive the wind.

      1. Oh dear, sorry to hear that. I think one of my bleeding heart fushias is done for after a quick glance outside for starters…

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

