Bench series #17

For the month of April I’m looking for benches with a view

Friars Crag Keswick
Friars Crag – overlooking Derwentwater, Keswick, Lake District

If you would like to join in with the Bench photo challenge then please take a look at my Bench Series page. No complicated rules, just a bench and a camera required 🙂

  • Create your own post and title it Bench Series: April
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Add the tag ‘bench series’ so everyone can find the benches easily in the WP Reader
  • Get your post in by the end of the month, as the new bench theme comes out on the first Sunday in May.

My Picks of the Week:

Daily Musings has chosen an unusual location. And Klara catches a couple napping.
Torrie tries to complicate things
We find Jack lazing by the river in Australia
then we move to Africa with a view over the Zambesi

Many thanks for all your links – remember this is the last week for a bench with a view.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live in the UK, but spent several years travelling and then living in South Africa. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

48 thoughts on “Bench series #17”

  1. Forgot to say how much I liked that previous header 😦
    There is one bench with a view in tomorrow’s walk but it’s not exciting enough for a link. I do love the Lakes! 🙂 It occurred to me today that you couldn’t move much further away than Penzance. I guess the meetup will have to be in Portugal 🙂

  2. And what a beautiful view you have there Jude 🙂 I hope I’ve got here in time, and also hope you don’t mind that I squeezed in my bench with a view with a walk for Jo rather cheekily. I’m going to be struggling to keep up here for the next couple of weeks (away in London this weekend and then away with my mum for 5 days in Jersey, first time for me, can’t wait!) so I wanted to be sure to get my bench in now 🙂 xx

    1. I don’t mind at all – I often combine a challenge when it makes sense, as yours does. Have a fab time in Jersey, I spent a couple of weeks working there back in the ’90s had a wonderful time! Some lovely beaches and St Heliers is a lovely town (or it was then…)

      1. Thanks Jude. Away in London this weekend with Eldest Son and Girlfriend and parents and then leaving for Jersey next Thursday for 5 days, so I’m hoping to cram in a couple of posts before then. But yes, really looking forward to it 🙂

  3. It looks a very well placed bench with a serene outlook.

    Recently I bought a walkstool (www.walkstool.com). These things are great. Feel free to delete the link if you want.

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

