Happy Easter…

Walking around Ludlow before Easter you can’t help noticing all the sheep and fluffy chicks and eggs adorning the window displays in the town.

P1180495

The bookshop, sweetshop and even the coffee shop have a spring feeling

P1180452

The florist is a bit steamed up…

P1180474

Emporos always puts on a good display, no matter what the theme. It’s actually a GOOD thing that my grandchildren live so far away or I’d spend a fortune in this shop. I mean, can you resist that velvet rabbit?

And spring flowers in tubs add colour to the charm of the town

…even artificial ones!

P1180484

This monthly challenge is hosted by Dawn from ‘The Day After’ who invites participants to post pictures of any windows that they find curious, inviting, photogenic, or in some way tell a story. Visit her blog to see more windows and/or to join in with the challenge.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

50 thoughts on “Happy Easter…”

  1. Great to see a town with lots of different shops all making an effort to attract customers with seasonal displays. I feel as if I was transported back fifty years Jude.
    Regards as always, Pete. x

      1. Only the florist. Most of the others are charity shops or estate agents anyway. The bigger food stores just pile chocolate eggs in the entrance! We have few ‘traditional’ shops left now.

  2. What a lovely, festive, bright and cheery seasonal post Jude, Ludlow is so pretty as I’ve said before. A very Happy Easter to you too my friend 🙂 xx

    1. Out for Sunday lunch, but only down the road. I’m hoping the sun appears so I can go and visit a garden 🙂 You got the family round?

      1. The weather doesn’t look very promising does it? Maybe the sun will find its way through. No, unusually, not the boys home for Easter but got my mum over for Sunday lunch. The rest of the time spent catching up with some chores and hopefully some nice walks in… 🙂

  3. Utterly charming and far too difficult to select a favorite!!

    But that little blue bunny in Emporos window ? I have a lavendar one exactly like it that ‘lives’ at my house for Raqi’s overnight visits. His name is Nick and he’s a ‘bad boy’ – smokes cigarettes and hangs out by the coffee pot and whistles at us when we walk by. You know the type.

    (hey, not all stuffed anilmals have to be sweet and cuddly. Raqi needs to learn to resist the allure of the ‘bad boy’ so she escapes some of the scrapes I got into!!)

  4. Happy Easter to you too, Jude! 🙂 Looking lovely in Ludlow!
    Yesterday was glorious up here, and Wednesday tolerable (I got to Rievaulx Abbey- just opened for Easter 🙂 🙂 ). It’s the Bank Hol so it’s wet today but I really don’t mind. I need some catch up time 🙂

        1. It’s all very different once you retire! I used to really look forward to Easter holidays, the first bank holiday of the year.

        2. I’m really looking forward to retire, but I’m afraid it’s still another 30 years from now… I find the whole concept of work to be an utter waste of time. Wasting my life to make someone else rich…

        3. Yes, in an ideal world I would have done that, but circumstances, the job market, contacts etc, there’s a whole lot of things that comes in to play…

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

