Bench series #13

For the month of March I’m looking for Wooden benches

Sweet seat (D)
The Rose Garden – Mottisfont (NT) Hampshire

If you would like to join in with the Bench photo challenge then please take a look at my Bench Series page. No complicated rules, just a bench and a camera required 🙂

  • Create your own post and title it Bench Series: March
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Add the tag ‘bench series’ so everyone can find the benches easily in the WP Reader
  • Get your post in by the end of the month, as the new bench theme comes out on the first Sunday in April

This is the last week for your wooden benches. Next month I am looking for any bench with a view. The view is important so make sure to include it. (You can use sea views though that is a topic for May, so you might want to save those for that month 🙂 )

My Picks of the Week:

Klara finds yet another unusually shaped bench – I can see myself lying around on this one!
Daily Musings finds a well-worn bench that is frequented by seagulls.
Julia has provided a very sturdy bench, though I’m not too sure about sitting underneath a tree that attracts birds…
Debbie is going for an arty look in Vienna, whilst a new visitor, Marsha, from California joins in with a natural bench on a beach and Gilly also has a beautiful natural bench for us. Final pick is a very colourful bench from Issy.

Thanks to everyone who has linked in their wooden benches this month.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

47 thoughts on “Bench series #13”

      1. I forgot to mention the header photo. I actually think this is one of your best-ever shots, and that it would make a wonderful greeting card for many different occasions. x

  1. Love your photo of that bench! I’m looking for benches. Sadly, most of ours here have been buried under feet of snow for months……but as we’re now seeing grass in most areas, maybe I’ll get in on some of these next ones!

  2. It is a lovely place to sit…. Do forgive me, but as I have a friend who is a Volunteer at Polesden, I feel duty bound to say that it’s Mrs Greville, not Grenville…..

    1. Apologies for the typo! I had to go an have another look at the photo because it has been nagging me for some days that I have it in the wrong garden. It is not Polesden at all, but Mottistone MOTTISFONT! A case of too many rose gardens…

        1. No. you were right the first time [sigh… blame it on the clocks going forward, I’m all out of sorts today]. Mottisfont is in Hampshire and has a spectacular rose garden. MOTTISTONE is on the Isle of Wight and has a beautiful garden which is more Mediterranean in style. Confusing or what? Actually less confusing than all the gardens in Cornwall that begin with TRE…

  3. not everyone is promised a rose garden – but this climbing one must truly be someone’s love…. and the bench in the middle is so inviting – ❤

    1. Well you do have until Saturday as the new theme comes out on Sunday, but I am very interested in a Kiwi House so I will make my way there in a moment…

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

