Bench series #11

For the month of March I’m looking for Wooden benches

Bougainvillea
Bougainvillea and Benches at Carmel Mission

If you would like to join in with the Bench photo challenge then please take a look at my Bench Series page. No complicated rules, just a bench and a camera required 🙂

  • Create your own post and title it Bench Series: March
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Add the tag ‘bench series’ so everyone can find the benches easily in the WP Reader
  • Get your post in by the end of the month, as the new bench theme comes out on the first Sunday in April

My Picks of the Week:

 Head to Sue’s blog for a secluded bench in a walled garden
Cathy takes us back to her favourite bench
Elaine has a bench with a bite in Louisiana
another bench in a garden from Dawn
whilst Ron joins in from the Pacific Northwest with an unusual style
that is very similar to this one in Glasgow from Anabel’s Travel blog
One from another mission that I have visited from a new entrant, Bebs
and my final pick for this week is from Aletta.

Thanks everyone!

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

44 thoughts on “Bench series #11”

    1. How can I NOT like a post about my favourite South African place. Muizenberg was my home for several years and I shall never forget it. Try putting your smaller photos into a gallery, they might look better that way and it is very easy to do (select create a gallery in Media and then add the photos – choose how to display – square or circles could look best here, but experiment. Save draft and preview until you find what you like)

    1. I thought you had an iLinky so I didn’t add the url on my comment. At times, people can’t find my photography blog because they see the name for my writing blog in the comment.
      I did add the link in my post.
      Let me know if I don’t have to leave it here, Jude? Thank a bunch !!!! Isadora

      1. Mmm… can’t see a pingback here which is odd because the post does accept them. Anyway thank you for the link, I shall be over soon 🙂

        1. I’ve been having a bit of a problem with my blog. It has turned off comments and pings, etc. I have worked on it all day. I will try again tomorrow or I will contact WordPress. I’ll repost if necessary. Sorry about that. 😢 😂 😭

        2. Hi Jude,
          I haven’t been able to fix the comment button. I am going to delete my post and repost it. I may need to rename it. I’ve never done this. If I do I will let you know. Weird things happening. LOL

    1. I’m all over the place this week too, for no good reason! And getting peed off with WP new editor which I default to now when I try to edit a post!! SO annoying!

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

