Black and White 5 Day Challenge: #4

isla (b&w)
Welcome to Isla – two weeks old (Stars and Dreams and Snuggles)

I don’t usually post family photos and don’t worry I won’t be making a habit of it, but I thought I’d use this challenge to introduce you to my latest grandchild, Isla, who now brings the score to Granddaughters: 4  Grandsons: 2

Pauline of Gypsy Life and Memories are made of this has invited me to join in with this challenge. If you don’t know Pauline (Pommepal) then you are missing a treat. Living in Australia Pauline is always on the move with her lovely Jack by her side.

There are only two rules for this challenge:

  1. On 5 consecutive days, create a post using either a past or recent photo in B&W.
  2. Each day invite another blog friend to join in the fun.

Today I would like to nominate Beth Walsh to join in. Of course this is only if you have the time and want to.

Beth is a photographer living in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. Her photography is mostly nature and wildlife, but occasionally she steps out of her comfort zone. I’d like to see what she can come up with for this challenge. If she has time.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live in the UK, but spent several years travelling and then living in South Africa. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

51 thoughts on “Black and White 5 Day Challenge: #4”

  1. I like the use of B+W for this baby shot Jude, it makes it timeless.
    I know I have never had children, but I have always thought that most babies resemble Winston Churchill in some way, and that they also look remarkably similar, at least for the first few weeks. I doubt a proud Grandma will welcome that comment, but it’s just an observation!
    Congratulations!
    Regards as always, Pete./ x

    1. Well, all my baby photos are in black and white and I’m sure I didn’t look like Winston – I had far too much hair 🙂 but I do know what you mean…

    1. She really is. I know everyone loves a newborn, how can you not, but they are often wrinkly and splotchy and not very pretty until a month or so, but she is really bonny! And so tiny!

    1. Haha, I don’t think so, then it would be like FB which I refuse to join 😀

      I even broke one of my rules by featuring a plate of food the other day. And a cat!!

  2. You can’t move close to all of them! It’s really thoughtless of them to be so widespread, Jude. 🙂 Does give you the opportunity to travel though.
    What a lovely little lady 🙂

    1. Sadly no I can’t Jo! But I can get a little closer so we can do visits in a day trip without the overnight stays. And the couple of months in Australia every year or two 🙂

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

