Travel Theme: Sparkle

The Bon Bon Fine Chocolate Café is found at the Pitt Street, Strand Arcade location (Sydney) and has some of the most stunning glass sparkling chandeliers that I have ever seen outside of a stately home.

chandeliers

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

38 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Sparkle”

  1. … and I never even noticed !!!!!!!
    😦
    It’s true what they say about one being totally non-observant of one’s familiar environment.
    X !

  2. Hi Jude! It seems ages since I was over here, I’m only just now slowly getting back into blogging and wanted to pop over and see what you are up to and say I hope you had enjoyed your lovely low-key Christmas and to wish you a very Happy New Year. I’ll try to get my first post of the year out this weekend and get back over here to catch up with your posts and all that you got up to on your hols. Love chandeliers, these are the perfect sparkle for the new year…see you soon my friend 🙂 xx

    1. Nice to see you again Sherri. Hope you had a good holiday time with the family. We’re off to meet up with the English family next weekend so I hope the weather behaves itself!

      1. Thanks Jude, you too! We had a lovely Christmas, but it went too fast! That will be lovely for you, yes, let’s hope the weather behaves. We are going down to Lewes to see sons again and eldest son’s girlfriend as we didn’t get to see her at Christmas. Will take the loot they left behind!

  3. An amazing shot – and an interesting design revamp for the blog. I’m tearing my hair out trying to decide on the format for my warsaw2015 one. None of the themes I recorded as possibles last time I created seem to still exist.

    1. I wanted a change to something less cluttered so the photos stand out, but it’s difficult to find a free one that also looks good when I write a fair bit. I quite like one that isn’t free, but of course until I buy it I don’t really know how old posts will look. Maybe I just need to bite the bullet!

  4. The chocolates aren’t bad, either. 😉 The Strand Arcade is just half a block from my office. I’ll be popping into the arcade tomorrow to use the free wifi to sync my Kindle.

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

