Happy New Year 2015

Thanks to all my followers and virtual blogging friends for visiting my blog this year and liking and/or commenting so often. It has been a delight to get to know you and visit your blogs and I have enjoyed your company. It is this community spirit that makes blogging so worth while and I hope to see many of you in the New Year 🙂

christmas collage NZ a

I was lucky enough to meet two blogging friends this year in Australia which was so exciting! Thank you M-R for your delightful and interesting company and the lunch/brunch and thank you dear Meg for your hospitality in the south.  A most enchanting region and one I hope to return to some day. It felt as though I was meeting up with old (OK less of the old) friends.

I shall leave you this year with a collage of some of my favourite photos from New Zealand, a country I have wanted to visit for a very long time and finally did! And of course, my youngest grandson, Lorenzo, who was my raison d’être for visiting the Antipodes.

Happy New Year everyone, wishing you many happy, safe travels in 2015!

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

42 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2015”

  1. Welcome New Year…
    We look forward to you
    A year of wonderful happiness
    A year of good health
    A year of great success
    A year of incredibly good luck
    A year of continuous fun
    A year of world peace
    Happy New Year 2015

    1. I want to see more of NZ so I shall have to endure that horrid flight at least once more! I do miss that cute smile, but have lots of photos of him to enjoy. This year is my ‘find a house’ year Jo. I need to put down some roots.

        1. Sydney always puts on a good show, but it is so busy and impossible to get out of the city afterwards, apparently! But that’s probably the same in any city.

    1. I loved NZ H, I wasn’t sure that I would as you hear so much about the south island and touristy places and I knew I wasn’t visiting those areas. What can I say? I fell in love. With my delightfully cute grandson and with NZ. See you next year – though I guess it already is for you guys!

    1. and you MrsC. I hope you post more next year, I have missed your phenomenal sense of humour (oh and thank you for introducing me to Wither Hills SB – our Tesco now stocks it and I remembered your recommendation)
      xx

  2. It has been a pleasure to discover you in the blogging community this year. Thank you for sharing your world with your amazing photographs!! Looking forward to more in 2015 … happy new year!! 🙂

  3. Oh Jude, that snap of Lorenzo is most definitely the ‘awwwww’ photo of the year. From his tiniest birth weight, he is blossoming and this season he could be the love able, mischievous elf, for sure. I bet you want to pack him in your luggage; I wouldn’t be able to say goodbye to him (at least not without buckets of tears). I’m so glad you’ve been able to share his world.

    Blessings and gratitude – would that someday it’s you and me having a chin wag luncheon 💖

    1. Lorenzo and I did chat about that, at 6.6 kgs I could have got him into my luggage, but he wasn’t sure he could keep quiet for the 24 hour flight, so reluctantly I left him behind 😦 It was so wonderful to spend time with him though and I have been promised that he will be coming to Europe in 2015. And I have another grandchild due in a few weeks time so I am looking forward to more baby cuddles as this one is in England!

  4. I also enjoyed your trip to New Zealand, Jude. Lovely images. Your grandson is absolutely adorable. However did you manage to tear yourself away? Happy New Year, and how lovely that you have another grandchild to look forward to. 🙂

    1. Thank you Sylvia. Life goes on and everything constantly changes as you know… I am looking forward to the new year even though I have nothing planned yet in the travel sense 😀

  5. By the time I’ve read through the comments, I’ve forgotten what I was going to say! Flick back. Ohhh. A lovely collage and an unspeakably cute Lorenzo. Thank you for ending my year of sociability so spectacularly. Tempting to be sociable agin in 2015!

    1. He loved ‘driving’ the car Carol. He’ll probably take after his dad who is always swapping cars (usually old bangers which cost him a fortune to keep running!)

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

