WPC: Angular

 Sydney

new architecture (1)

Whilst in the city last week I couldn’t help but be attracted to the angular shapes formed by the modern high-rise buildings in the CBD. Everywhere I looked, shapes and angles and colours and reflections beckoned. Not to mention the various angles I had to use to capture these images.

(please click on an image to scroll through and enlarge)

Oh, and can you have curved angles?

DSCF6466

Published by

Heyjude

I now live in the UK, but spent several years travelling and then living in South Africa. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

31 thoughts on “WPC: Angular”

  1. Great variety, Jude. It sounds like you’re having a fantastic trip and now I’ll have a laugh thinking of all the crazy angles we’ve been pressed into trying to get a perfect shot. 🙂

  2. You sure van, Jude – as you have discovered ! 😀
    Stringer used to advise me to look UP when in the city, as I would see a quite different place. But he wasn’t talking to me as one photog. to another, I do assure you !!!! {grin}

      1. Except that in Sydney for a large proportion of the year that makes you sneeze from all the horrible dust being put into the atmosphere by the London Plane trees …

    1. I know what you mean Gilly, this theme is nice but there isn’t much space for the actual post, I may have to have a change when I get back. Trouble with that is it often alters previous posts in a bad way!

    1. Well to be honest Andrew, I’d already taken these photos, just thinking of a post to put together when along comes the WPC. Perfect! But you can see how barking mad I am. I have more…

  3. You have assembled an impressive collection of angles – and glass. I really like the one with the reflection of the opposite buildings and the kangaroo on the window. 🙂

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

