Life is but a dream…

dreamy

adjective
  1. having a magical or pleasantly unreal quality; dreamlike.
    “the atmosphere is tranquil and dreamy”
  2. given to or indulging in daydreaming.
    “a dreamy boy who grew up absorbed in poetry”

A Fairy Ring

(please click image to enlarge)

fairy ring (D) copy

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

49 thoughts on “Life is but a dream…”

        1. Winkworth is lovely for the colours, though it may be better later in the month, but I don’t recall seeing any fungi there on my visits. Still if it is a specific fungi walk I guess you will have an experienced guide!

  1. You know how much I love fairy rings Jude and I adore both photos, the blurry effect gives them such a mystical quality. I can’t think of a more perfect photo for this week’s challenge. I’m going to have to take a look and see what I come up with…but this has to be my favourite 😀 xx

    1. Ah, thanks Sherri. So glad you like it. They are such magical things aren’t they? I think I was enchanted by fairy rings from reading all those fairy stories as a wee one and I get so excited when I see one. I did enhance the blur to make it a bit more mystical.

      1. It is just a computer on the floor at the moment. Need to get help to haul in the desk and shelving units. Hopefully be sorted over the weekend. Can’t do this cross-legged thing for too long Jude! x

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

