Strength in Endurance

endurance

  1. the ability to endure an unpleasant or difficult process or situation without giving way.
  2. the capacity of something to last or to withstand wear and tear.

(please click image to enlarge )

4 seasons collageThese two trees in a nearby field endure the different weathers of winter, spring, summer and autumn, year after year, often for hundreds of years. You have to admire their strength.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

35 thoughts on “Strength in Endurance”

    1. Thanks Sarah, I really must try and get one in autumn colours, unfortunately last year it was too wet to go out and get a photo. I shall keep my eye on them this year.

  1. Plus, I have to admire your idea, Jude ! – you never make a single post that hasn’t been thought out and presented carefully.
    What a blogger you are ! 🙂

    1. Thanks Tina. I need to capture the trees in their autumn colours – the autumn shot does have colour in the background, but by creating the collage I have lost that. I’m keeping my eyes on the leaves now!

    1. I’m always moving on. Longest I stayed in one place was 18 years and I was so busy doing a degree, working, bringing up 4 children single-handed that time flew by and I wasn’t into photography then. I feel ready for somewhere new.

  2. Great idea, Jude! It’s a perfect symbol for the theme and a lovely tribute to nature through all times. It’s worth a frame, Siri and Selma say, sending you lots of fayriedust and best wishes from all four of us,
    Dina

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

