Y is for Yellow Buildings

frizztext hosts a weekly A – Z Challenge

A_Z logo

Event Type: General Blogging

Start Date: Tuesdays, recurring weekly

Description: Every Tuesday I offer the “A to Z challenge”, walking step by step through the alphabet.

If you would like to join in then please click here

Prague, Czech Republic

Y = yellow (2)

Y = yellow (5)

Y = yellow (3)

Published by

Heyjude

I now live in the UK, but spent several years travelling and then living in South Africa. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

24 thoughts on “Y is for Yellow Buildings”

  1. My comment found it’s way to picture 4!
    (As I said there,,,) Good selection of yellows Jude. Prague is useful for many things photographic!
    Regards as always, Pete. x

  2. Lovely to revisit Prague so soon. I tried to remember which buildings I’d seen in my mad two-day dash: Hotel Europa certainly. I especially loved the shot of the battered wall, and the pink / yellow contrast in the second last one. It would be interesting to collect the buildings together by other colours.

  3. What a lovely old city Prague is. Hubby just went back (actually 2 hours away) and he said it looks nothing like this. I love the yellow buildings 🙂 xx

    1. This was in 2009 and most of these buildings are around the castle area. Europa Hotel is near Wenceslas Square. Where was hubby then? Brno?

      1. I think it was Olimouc…does that sound familiar?
        BTW…just watched Rafa through to the next round. Was a bit worried in the first set 😉

        1. Yes she will 🙂

          Hubby said the centre has a square with old buildings, which I imagine are interesting to visit for the architecture but the surroundings are very run down. It’s a university town apparently!

  4. though I read Kafka I’ve never been in Prague – it must be wonderful there – also enjoyed the movie about the unbearable lightness of being by Kodera

    1. Really? Are there no colourful towns in Canada? I’d have thought some of the fishing villages in the Eastern provinces would be colourful. Not sure about the west. Some colour would look great in the winter months 🙂

  5. I’m increasingly drawn to your photographs! Can anyone join in with these challenges? Even a muppet with an instamatic? These are fantastic buildings by the way – I can’t think I have a single yellow building in my own collection.

    1. Anyone can join in with the photo challenges Lisa. There are even challenges specifically for iPhones. Just click on the links in my posts if you want to join in with any – the WPC may be a good one to start with. Most of the time it is all about how YOU interpret the challenge rather than the quality of your photography. It’s just good fun!

  6. Love all the cool buildings and great take on yellow – oh – and that pink building is sticking with me too – love that one the most! ha! have a nice day.

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

