One Day One World Project: 18:00 – 19:00

Evenings in Kirkcudbright tended to be the best time of the day. Even on cloudy or drizzly days the sun broke out by mid-afternoon and because the sun didn’t set until late (after 10 pm) we had the most lovely evenings. Decided to return to the cottage via Carrick Bay after a visit to The Gatehouse of Fleet and got there just before 7 pm to see a lone windsurfer out on the bay. DSCF8722Lisa of the blog NorthWest Frame of Mind has decided to run a different project over the next 24 weeks. To try to show what is happening in different parts of the world (if you all join in) at a particular time of day. If you would like to participate you have until next Saturday midnight to post a photo or write about what is happening in your part of the world between 18:00 – 19:00 this week.  I hope you’ll join in! See links for more details.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

28 thoughts on “One Day One World Project: 18:00 – 19:00”

  1. What a capture, Jude! I’m thinking that windsurfer must have been a little chilly but having the water to themselves sounds like an incredible way to spend the evening. Thanks for sharing your view with us. 🙂

        1. What a great word 😉 I had to look that one up!
          I wish I was M-R, but a lot of my writing is about trips from the past, although we do keep popping off somewhere in the UK for short breaks! Home now though for 3 weeks before the next trip.

        2. Unhappy – it means driving around London and that’s no pleasure! Have a good day, it’s time for bed for me now 🙂

  2. That windsurfer shot is magnificent – that yellow line and the translucence.

    We were both asleep by 18.00 last night (husband arrived on Monday), but it would be ridiculous for this to become a habit, so I’ll see what Warsaw 18.00 to 19.00 offers before the deadline.

    1. He definitely caught my eye. I was very pleased when he sailed around the headland and I could get a shot of him. I’m not surprised you are exhausted! You did a lot of travelling leading up to Warsaw. Enjoy your time with the family 🙂

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

