Having an Extra Day

extra 1

We were supposed to leave Scotland today and return home, but unknown to us when we booked to stay in Kirkcudbright,  this was the week of their Jazz festival and today was the Jazz Brolly Parade. Now I don’t know about you, but I haven’t seen a Brolly Parade so this I wanted to see. Fortunately we managed to get an EXTRA day in our accommodation. So join in!

For more EXTRAS click here:

wordpress-20141

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

36 thoughts on “Having an Extra Day”

    1. I wondered if it would be rude or condescending of me to mention the spelling, but now that the point has been made … it gives me visions of be-kilted Scots dancing merrily, perhaps in a conga line, towards the Big Split with England. 🙂

        1. it was fun and different! I did record a video, but I can’t post videos on my blog. Not as many quirky brollies as I had hope for. Anyway we had an extra day which was good. Must put foot down tomorrow though as OH going to a gig in the evening!

        2. Good journey home, though driving once you reach Shropshire is so slow it really bugs me 😦

          We have no interest in football so shall be watching stuff we’ve missed whilst away!

  1. Nothing like an extra day when you didn’t expect it. A real bonus to a trip. I got home late tonight, so unfortunately, someone beat me to the spelling issue!
    Regards as always, Pete. x

    1. Haha, you’d have thought someone would have mentioned the spelling wouldn’t you? Or maybe it was a pun, on account of the dancing going on 🙂

  2. Don’t ya love a good Tuba! Funny I took a photo of one in a marching band today for Vaders Day!

    1. It is actually a sousaphone Kathryn (So my OH tells me) related to the tuba. Designed so it fits around the body so it can be played whilst marching. I was fascinated by it! Will take a look at your band soon. Still sorting out stuff!

  3. I wanted more umbrellas! – (rainbrellas as my daughter used to call them.) The lacy tartan one looks more like a parasol: wouldn’t have been much good in the rain that wasn’t. But it would be OK as protection from the sun for languorous boating!

    1. I was disappointed with the umbrellas – thought there would be more decorative ones, If you enlarge the first image you can see a few more 🙂

      Love the ‘rainbrellas’ – my daughter used to call butterflies ‘flutterbies’ and I think their names are far better!

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

