One Day One World Project: 16:00 to 17:00 hours

Walking down by the River Teme I spotted this Mute swan family in the distance so naturally moved a little closer to get some photos. But not too close! They are very protective of their little ‘uns.

The Pen

pen

 The Cob and Cygnetscob-and-cygnets
A Handsome Fella

cob

Not an Ugly Duckling

cygnet

Lisa of the blog NorthWest Frame of Mind has decided to run a different project over the next 24 weeks. To try to show what is happening in different parts of the world (if you all join in) at a particular time of day.

If you would like to participate you have until next Saturday midnight to post a photo or write about what is happening in your part of the world between 16:00 – 17:00 this week.  I hope you’ll join in! See links for more details.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

17 thoughts on “One Day One World Project: 16:00 to 17:00 hours”

    1. Whenever I see a cygnet I think of the Ugly Duckling song by Danny Kaye which I loved when I was a child. But they are not ugly at all! I suppose they aren’t fluffy yellow chicks, but I think they are very cute and to see three of them (one was hiding) was terrific.

        1. Quite possibly, though the name Uncle Mac doesn’t ring any bells. I do remember ‘Listen with Mother’ followed by ‘Watch with Mother’ when we had a TV. Ah, the Woodentops 😉

    1. Yup! Worth walking across the road for to get a better shot. I was very surprised when the family swam round and came up so close. I suspect they were looking for a feed!

  1. What a lovely activity for that time of day. How nice that the swan family cooperated! And I remember Danny Kaye singing that too… Happy 1 Day 1 World!

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

