One Day One World Project: 15:00 to 16:00 hours

Wednesday afternoon found me on top of the Vinnalls Loop in Mortimer Forest not very far from where I live. Having exhausted local walks I thought it was time I returned to this spot where you have panoramic views over Shropshire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Wales. It is a stiff climb up though!

south shropshire

 But what a view!

the-clee-hill

Lisa of the blog NorthWest Frame of Mind has decided to run a different project over the next 24 weeks. To try to show what is happening in different parts of the world (if you all join in) at a particular time of day.

If you would like to participate you have until next Saturday midnight to post a photo or write about what is happening in your part of the world between 15:00 – 16:00 this week.  I hope you’ll join in! See links for more details.

Published by

Heyjude

I now live in the UK, but spent several years travelling and then living in South Africa. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

21 thoughts on “One Day One World Project: 15:00 to 16:00 hours”

  1. I was up at the same sort of height today, Jude, and you know what sort of a disaster that turned out! And I was home by 3, waiting for Rafa at the French. That wouldn’t make much of a ‘shot’. Pun intended 🙂
    I think I know what ‘my’ walk’s going to be, somehow.

    1. If you are fit, about 15 minutes. If you are me, about twice that 😉
      Or you can go a longer way round – the whole loop is about 3 miles, but there are a few steep bits.

  2. Looks like a fantastic view, and you had some lovely weather too! I often forget just how beautiful the English countryside can be. I think Saturday will be only only chance to participate in this project, just need to remember!

    1. It certainly is Sherri especially when the sun shines! Sadly after these photos it rained here for the following four days! I love the spring though, almost worth having to put up with the winter… I did say ALMOST!

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

