A Lingering Look at Windows: In London

This weekly challenge is hosted by Dawn from ‘The Day After’ who invites participants to post pictures of any windows that  they find curious, inviting, photogenic, or in some way tell a story. Visit her blog to see more windows and/or to join in with the challenge.

Office Building near Tower Hillwindows-3

windows-2
Reflection of St Dunstan’s church tower

More Modern Glass (and a black cab)
windows-1

Reflections in the city
windows-reflection

and finally The Shard – lots of windows in that building!
The Shard

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

23 thoughts on “A Lingering Look at Windows: In London”

    1. Funnily enough I didn’t notice the reflections until I was going through my photos! I usually look out for those type of shots 🙂

  1. One thing that London isn’t short of Jude, windows.The Shard opened after I left, so I must try to get up there one day. Nice shots as usual, and not the ones that you might expect to see.
    Regards as always, Pete. x

    1. Thanks Pete. More windows captured, of course 🙂
      Don’t think I’d like to be that high up in a building, but you have a head for heights so you’ll probably enjoy it. Must be amazing views if the weather is right 🙂

  2. Nice selection of modern windows. It’s always interesting to see. I’d hate to have to change a panel of glass on The Shard if ever that were needed. 🙂

  3. Ahh, London, what could be better. me and hubby used to take weekend trips up there quite often, both feeling connected to the big city from our father’s histories. Been a while, but last time we did see the Shard, quite extraordinary that! Enjoyed these pics, thanks Jude xx

    1. I think that’s the way to do it, short weekend breaks and lazy breakfasts. My youngest boy and his wife do that, but they have the use of a free flat which is convenient for them 🙂

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

