Travel Theme: Illumination

Ailsa of “Where’s My Backpack?” wants us to shine a light this week. If you would like to join in with her challenge then please do. Everyone is welcome.

legislative building lit up reflected

The Inner Harbour and Legislative Building, Victoria, BC, Canada

Published by

Heyjude

I now live back in the UK, but spent several years travelling the world and then living in South Africa. I look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

16 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Illumination”

  1. Beautiful illuminations, Jude! Quite different to dark Cley, practically without any light pollution. We’re off the film club in Wiveton to see “Headhunters” now and I’ll have to my carry my litlle torch with me. 🙂
    Have a lovely weekend!
    Big hug from the four of us,
    Dina

    1. That’s what is so nice about Cley, and indeed much of North Norfolk. Watch out for the puddles!!
      Have a good weekend guys, lets hope it doesn’t rain too much 🙂

  2. I love that illuminated building Jude, though like Dina, I am glad that we don’t have such illuminations here. It reminds me of Harrods at night, and takes me back to my days in London, not so long ago.
    Great shot, of a tricky subject.
    Regards from Norfolk, Pete. X

    1. Thanks Pete – it took a few goes to get a good image, tripod and remote switch used, but it was still difficult. I must confess that the reflection is faked. The building doesn’t actually reflect in the harbour 😉

    1. It’s quite a sight! I was determined to try and get at least one decent shot of it, even if it did mean crouching over a park bench in the dark trying to get a view 🙂

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

