My Year in Photos – 2013

2013 has been an unusual year for me in that I have not left the shores of the UK once! That doesn’t mean that I have stayed at home all year – no I have travelled to the south-east, the south-west, right across the Midlands to the east coast and to the west into Wales. The only direction I haven’t been in this year is North! And in between all this to-ing and fro-ing I even managed to have a few local trips, all of which have made me grateful that I have my health to enjoy such travels.

So here are some of my favourite memories of this year, enjoy them  and I wish a Happy New Year to all my WordPress blogging friends 😀

This post links well with a couple of the end of year challenges, notably Sue’s ‘A Word in Your Ear’  Reflect,  and the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge showing Joy.

If you haven’t read about these trips then now’s the time to catch up:

  1. Norfolk
  2. Cornwall
  3. Cotswolds
  4. Laugharne
  5. Penzance
  6. RHS Wisley Gardens
Published by

Heyjude

I now live in the UK, but spent several years travelling and then living in South Africa. I now look forward to a long and leisurely retirement doing what I like most - gardening, photography, walking and travelling.

29 thoughts on “My Year in Photos – 2013”

  1. This took me back Jude. A year of looking at your photos, and enjoying your accompanying articles. A great choice of shots through the seasons, and my, how much you have travelled! It was a pleasure to be along for the ride. I wish you a very happy 2014, and I am looking forward to going places with you again.
    Regards as always, Pete. X

    1. Thank you Pete 🙂
      Hopefully in 2014 I will get to travel a bit further than the UK, but nothing planned as yet. I have had a lot of enjoyment in the UK this year and it has been a pleasure to have you join me. Have a happy and adventurous 2014 yourself, I look forward to more country tales from Norfolk.
      xx

  2. When we think about travel, we almost always think about going somewhere abroad to explore. There is so much to see in the UK that often these are overlooked for more sunny climbs. Great to see others have spent some time this year exploring this great country. Looking forward to reading more about your travels in 2014!

  3. Very nice post, Jude. I enjoyed it so much I was inspired to think about my own travels in 2013. They say that imitation is the greatest form of flattery; I hope you agree. Happy New Year and happy travels!

    1. Thanks Jane! I tried to look at your post earlier but my browser kept freezing – probably too much traffic on WP. I will go back to it though. Happy New Year to you too, I hope it brings you lots of joy 🙂
      xx

  4. I’ve enjoyed my virtual travels with you this year Jude, it was great to be reminded of all the places I used to go when I lived in Norfolk. Anyway I hope you get to travel further afield next year and don’t forget to share your adventures with us. 🙂

    1. Thanks Kev! I hope to travel further afield, but you never know. I enjoy the UK too.

      Happy New Year Kev – I hope you had a good Christmas with your boy.
      xx

  5. Very beautiful shots indeed! I thoroughly enjoyed my virtual travels going through your photographs of various places. May you travel far and wide this coming year and share many more with us virtual travelers too!

    1. Only for a couple of hours! We visited the Battle Abbey first then popped down for some great fish and chips to eat whilst walking back along the seafront. Must say Hastings has changed a lot over the past couple of years!

  6. Happy New Year to you Jude – loved this one, especially the last shot. You know what they say, there’s no place like home! Good for you for exploring your OWN shores 🙂

Likes are nice, but comments start a conversation...

